Obstruction? Interference? Nothing? You Make the Call!
Автор: Baseball Rules Academy
Загружено: 2019-02-27
Просмотров: 15434
When a baserunner interferes with a fielder in the act of fielding, it is usually an easy "interference" call. But if the ball is deflected by the fielder, it becomes an umpire's judgment call. Does the deflected ball stay within reach of the fielder? When does the fielder become "unprotected" and the right of way given to the runner? Here is an example of a quirky play where the umpire must know the rules. Did the umpires get it right?
Доступные форматы для скачивания:
Скачать видео mp4
-
Информация по загрузке: